kmfkclassic.blogg.se

3ds max mac download
3ds max mac download









3ds max mac download 3ds max mac download

The answer from Autodesk you ask? hahaha.Literally, they almost laughed as they basically made me "infer" that there was never going to be "such a thing" as 3Ds max for mac and that I should just set my settings better on Parallels, or switch to Maya. Having to turn on windows every time I wanted to render something?!!!.That's just gross.

3ds max mac download

And I know, for less demanding people "sure it's just fine", but to me it was horrible. It made my mac slow and windows even slower, the worst experience from both platforms no matter the settings we used with my colleagues. It was efffffing lame, I had to install Parallels which meant I had to use Windows (which I'm sorry, but I think it sucks) It was a horrible experience. I worked at an architecture oficce for 2 years during wich my boss insisted on using 3ds max for rendering, basically cause clients "used it as well" since they had PCs. Hope this helps out and could maybe be a option for some mac people. ( ps.excuse the sideways image.why I couldn't rotate it I don't know ). Much easier and cleaner than bootCamp etc. Remember.you will need a copy of windows for the VM. iso ) and when you start your VM point to the flashdrive. If you haven't used virtualBox before best way ( that works for me ) is to store your version of windows on a flashdrive ( as a. When building your VM make sure you enable 3D acceleration ( not 2D ). If you don't do this last step 3DS MAX will throw a "Virtual device creation failed" error. Below where it says "Display Drivers" click on "choose driver" and select "OpenGL ( Microsoft Corporation version 1.10 ) and restart 3DS Max and you should be good to go. Just make sure that you go to "customize" and choose "preferences" and then click on the "viewports" tab. 3DS MAX is running on a iMac ( OS 10.9.2 ) running inside a virtual machine ( 's free open source ) that is running a windows 7.











3ds max mac download